GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS RAJYA SABHA QUESTION NO 4549 ANSWERED ON 12.04.2017

Entry points under e Visa Scheme

Smt. Ranee Narah

Will the Minister of HOME AFFAIRS be pleased to state :-

- (a) the list of designated entry points under the e-Visa Scheme;
- (b) the total number of eligible countries under the list of e-Visa beneficiaries; and
- (c) the duration under e-Visa policy for e-Visa holders?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS (SHRI KIREN RIJIJU)

- (a): E-Visa is presently available for entry through 3 seaports, viz. Cochin, New Mangalore and Marmagao seaport and 24 airports, viz. Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore, Chennai, Goa, Kolkata, Cochin, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Trivandrum, Calicut, Lucknow, Amritsar, Trichy, Jaipur, Mangalore, Pune, Nagpur, Coimbatore, Gaya, Bagdogra, Guwahati, Varanasi and Chandigarh
- (b): E-Visa facility has been provided to the nationals of 161 countries.
- (c): Duration of stay permitted under the e-Visa scheme is 60 days.
